where is my body?

Man pushes Muslim woman into oncoming underground train in London

 

I have had no place to put words but in the air,

to scream as I watch myself hit the ground

my mouth wide open

filled with hopelessness

with despair

my eyes blind

where is my body?

 

there is no home..

there is no home

there is no home

there is no home

 

where is my body?

I can only think and think to myself

sleeping and waking up troubled

my chest in pieces

my mouth parched

something is wrong

something is wrong

 

“The founding mission of Cornell University is that any person can find instruction in any study. Yet, while Cornell touts its compositional diversity, the campus environment is not conducive to the overall success of students of color and many other students whose cultural or socioeconomic backgrounds do not fit the mold of the historically wealthy, white university population,” said Noelani Gabriel ’16, delivering a speech written collectively by a group of students.

 

there is no home..

there is no home

there is no home

there is no home

 

Ankle Monitors Weigh on Immigrant Mothers Released From Detention

 

my heart has stopped bleeding

somebody help me

please

something is wrong

 

2015 is not what we thought it was. The deadliest hate crime against Black folk in the past 75 years happened THIS YEAR in Charleston.More unarmed Black folk have been killed by police THIS YEAR than were lynched in any year since 1923.Never, in the history of modern America, have we seen Black students in elementary, middle, and high school handcuffed and assaulted by police IN SCHOOL like we have seen this year.

 

there is no home..

there is no home

there is no home

there is no home

 

Hundreds of protestors from the University of Cape Town (UCT), Cape Peninsula University of Technology and the University of the Western Cape participated in the #NationalShutdown over university fee increase, outsourcing and a living wage for workers on Wednesday.

 

into the air they fly,

where is my body?

who am i?

can i exist in this world…

can i?

my heart acks

somebody help me

please..

something is wrong

 

there is no home..

there is no home

there is no home

there is no home

 

U.S. Republicans seek to shut door on Syrian refugees after Paris

 

where is my body… give it back to me.. i have to protect it.. they are coming.. they are coming for it.. why do i never come prepared.. my hands are sweating… let me disappear into my body.. something is wrong.. where is my body

 

there is no home..

there is no home

 

Leave a Reply

