the sharpening

I want a do over

So I can tell you that you were wrong,

that you did not know me

That I did not get to where I am today because I pulled a race card

And yes,

I will talk about the pain and the beauty of blackness and every shade in between

I will not apologize or try to understand where you are coming from

And yes,

you were wrong, you are wrong

I am not the problem

This is a letter to you

a letter to let you know that you did not know me,

and in your absence my tongue has grown thorns

Leave a Reply

